Natural Face Cleaners

Standard

My face wash which I bought in like October just came to an end.  I bought it because it was organic.  While most of the ingredients were meant to be organic some weren’t and there were still words in the ingredients list that sounded very much like chemicals.  Not good.  I was thinking of searching for a more natural face wash or getting something from Lush when this appeared in my inbox.  Four natural DIY cleansers. It had me intrigued from the start.  Sounded just like what I needed.    I read on the list included: Natural Yoghurt, Honey, Oil and the use of Grains for more of a scrub.  Well, we had a pot of natural yoghurt in the fridge(we buy one 500ml pot a week)that had just the last bits in the tub and the date for eating it was  up, so I decided I’d try it out.

I must admit it was weird rubbing yoghurt onto my face and smelling dairy in the shower, but my skin does feel quite soft!  I’ve got some honey sat in the cupboard too, so I might give that a try next!  Have you got any natural face cleansers that you use?

3 responses »

  1. Hi there,
    I’m Stacy, author of the DIY cleanser post at Keeper of the Home. I’m so excited that you gave it a try! That’s awesome.

    I hope you will give the honey try, too. It is a little sticky, but it makes your skin feel soft and smooth!

  2. Hi!

    This is Stacy, author of the DIY cleansers post. I’m so glad you gave it a try!

    I hope you will give honey a try, too. It is a little sticky, but makes your skin feel soft and smooth!

Leave a comment