Sick Day

Standard

Normally, on a Monday, my little angel and I go to a class that combines postpartum tummy exercises for mums and little exercises for babies to work on their balance, tracking, co-ordination etc.  We love these classes.  My angel especially loves me singing all the nursery rhymes to her as we do the different exercises.  I really don’t know why she loves that part as I don’t have the greatest singing voice in the world, but she doesn’t seem to mind. 🙂  Sadly, today I was really sick due to my anaemia and my body’s reaction to the medication I’m on to treat it.  My little girl’s also feeling a bit under the weather too, so we had to miss it.  I can’t wait for the day when I am feeling much better.  Until then, I’m gonna try and enjoy this day on the couch with my sweetheart.  Having to come to a complete stop has given me a chance to pick up the knitting needles again.  I’m not a great knitter….in fact unless it’s basic stitching and straight lines I’d probably fail to complete the project, but I love doing it as a hobby, and it’s nice to escape the chores that constantly call my name and do a little something I like to do just because I enjoy it(a luxury in these early days of mummyhood).  So having a sick day post pregnancy illness has it’s advantages I am finding.  Plus, I get to snuggle my baby all day long instead of busying myself in the house with chores etc which is the most wonderful thing in the world.  I’m savouring every opportunity to do this however it comes to me as I know one of these days before I know where I am she’ll be too grown up for snuggles with mummy…tear 😥  but I won’t think of that day just yet.  I’ll just try to keep looking for the positives in an otherwise not so nice day.  What’s your favourite way to pass time when sat at home sick?

Leave a Reply

