Mini Crustless Quiches

Standard

This week, I’ve had the lovely pleasure of my husband’s company at home all week.  Monday and Tuesday were public holidays thanks to the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee, and he took the rest of the week off to spend time as a family.  I have been using some of the time to stock our freezer up with lots of yummy breakfast muffins etc.  I have had this recipe for mini crustless quiches on my laptop for ages after finding it on a scount round the internet once upon a time and never got round to trying it, so I finally did this week.  I used spinach as my add in as I’m trying to get as much iron into my diet as possible.  I could have eaten all of them straight from the oven.  Smelling them cooking made me so hungry.  I don’t know if I over filled my muffin tray, but I used regular muffin trays and only managed to make 18 not 24.  I also racked some black pepper into the mix.  I’d urge you to give this a go as they are so simple to make and cook and are just delicious.  Enjoy!

Ingredients:

12 eggs

3/4 cup of heavy cream

1/4 teaspoon of salt

1 cup shredded cheese (I used normal cheddar but it said any cheese could be used)

Method:

Begin by whisking together the eggs, cream and salt in a large mixing bowl.  Sprinkle in any “add ins” you wish (up to 1 cup of add ins).  Stir them around with a fork.  Scoop mixture into 24 well greased muffin tins.  Bake in a 350 degree Fahrenheit oven for 20-30 minutes or until the middle of the quiche doesn’t jiggle.

Add In Ideas:

cooked sausage

chopped ham

chopped and cooked bacon

leftover baked potato cut into chunks

sauteed vegetables

raw spinach

cooked chicken

taco seasoned meat

Leave a Reply

