Things That Make My Mummy’s Heart Glad

Standard

My daughter’s laugh

Her toothless grin that lights up her whole face and the entire room

Her constant babble

Her sleepy little self as she snuggles in my arms with her nighttime comforter

Watching as my little one discovers new things, such as her own reflection in the mirror, or how to turn herself around in her jumperoo

The way she lifts her chubby little legs up for the dogs to lick the soles of her feet

How much she loves her daddy and how much he loves her

All these little things and more remind me that, no matter what else is happening, I am truly blessed to have the joy and honour of raising this little girl and the love of a good man in my life.  Thank you Lord.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

