Craft Happy

Standard

A while back, I mentioned how becoming a mummy had made me more creative and want to make all this stuff including sewing a Christmas stocking.  Well, we got the sewing machine from my husband’s grandma, finally figured out how to thread it up etc.  I take no credit for that, my husband sorted all that out.  The material came….just enough for the stocking and no more, so no room for error by someone who hasn’t touched a sewing machine in about 13 years!!  Here’s a little look at how it’s going so far.

 

cutting out the material

 

All this bits pinned together ready to be sewn

 

 

the front

 

 

the back

 

 

It just needs its cuff, loop and for me to add her name and it’s ready to be filled 🙂  It’s by no means perfect, but I hope as she grows up she will be excited getting it out every Christmas and that to her it will be perfect as it speaks to her of love.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

