My Days Will Never Be The Same Again

Standard

My daughter has always loved being on her feet even from a few days old and she’s always had good strong legs since then as well.  Yesterday she discovered the joy of supporting herself with the couch and standing on her own without mummy’s help………………..and now she refuses to sit!!  When I try to sit her on her mat with some toys I am greeted with stiff legs and an arched back.  When she’s not sleeping, my time is spent sitting or standing near her while she perfects this new trick so we can avoid any really nasty head bumps.  She’s taking one more step down the road to gaining her independance, and soon I shall be the mum who needs eyes everywhere so I can watch what she’s doing and see where she’s going.  I can imagine she will be one big energetic bundle of mischief once she gets these feet to toddle.  I look forward to that day with great anticipation mixed with a small amount of apprehension 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

