Beauty Right Outside My Window

Standard

Sometimes we get so caught up in the everyday that we forget to keep our eyes open for moments of beauty.  I am desperately guilty of this.  I get bogged down in the laundry, the vacuuming, the running here and there that I forget that this life is about much more than all that.  The past few days I have really taken the time to open my eyes to the beauty in my life.  There is a magnolia tree in our backyard that I just love.  Its flowers are a thing of beauty………..until they start dropping off and covering the garden in hard to rake up petals and leaves, but I forgive it that!  So I love spring and summer when it is in bloom.  Yesterday morning when I opened the bedroom curtains and it was finely outlined in snow it drew me in again as I just stood and took in its natural beauty, each flower bud sat framed in white ready for the warmer weather to finally burst forth with new life.

DSC03358

Also a little while ago I had said to my husband how I was sad there had been no robins around yet this winter.  I love the little robin bird with its lovely red chest.  Today I look out and flying all around my garden in and out are robins………..lots of robins!  There must be about 20 of them in total.  It made my heart happy just to seem them fluttering around and hear all their chirping.

DSC03361

Let us keep our eyes open to the beauty that is all around us even as we go about our everyday lives.  It is there if we just choose to look for it.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Through the Window,What do You See? | My Blog

Leave a Reply

