Getting The Toys Organised

Standard

I hate piles of toys.  I hate piles of mindless toys.  I dislike toys that don’t serve some form of educational purpose.  Toys, in my mind, should serve some purpose of enhancing the mind of a child and not merely entertain a child.  With Christmas and birthdays come lots of gifts and those gifts need a home.  I like my daughters toys to be set out so she can see what she has and in such a way that each toy has a home that it comes out of to be played with and returns to when not in use.  I found a lovely bargain shabby sheek upcycled bookcase on gumtree which my lovely husband bought for me and I’ve been happily giving a home to some of my daughter’s toys.  I love it and things look a lot neater on the toy front now hurrah!  Thank you dear husband!!

DSC03898

Can you tell we really like our wooden toys in this house? 🙂

 

He also got me these lovely daffodils which add a ray of spring sunshine to the lounge

He also got me these lovely daffodils which add a ray of spring sunshine to the lounge

Leave a Reply

