More Great Reasons To Shop With Abel & Cole

Standard

Apart from all that I mentioned before, the lovely health benefits of eating organic and the amazing quality of what comes in your box, I have found a few more reasons to love Abel & Cole.  Firstly, the amount of fruit and veg you get is amazing.  We get the boxes that are meant for 2-3 people ad we have yet to finish all the veg in a week.  in fact, this week, I am looking in my fridge and at my veg rack thinking where on earth am I going to put all this yummy goodness??  My parents will be coming down this way at the weekend so I migth share a few bananas, tomatoes and oranges with them as there’s no point in hoarding it all and it going to waste.  And my other reason for loving them so much?!  Free stuff….

DSC04113

 

We all love getting something for nothing, don’t we?!  Since joining up, bearing in mind this is only our third week, we have had the most AMAZING(like you could drink it from the bottle amazing)organic cold pressed extra virgin olive oil for joining, 1 litre of organic semi skimmed milk to try, 1 recipe book worth £12.99,and  a little box of organic eggs to try; all free.  Plus, this week they were running a promotions so our veg box and fruit box were also free saving us like £26!!  Simply fabulous!  On top of all that, I have had amazing customer service when I had to contact them and they were so kind and patient with all my newbie questions.  By the way, I am in no way being financed for writing this post because the lovely people at A & C don’t even know I’m writing it, but I just think they are brilliant and the quality of all the products we have purchased so far is spectacular.  Again, if you are in the UK, why not give them a try?  You won’t be disappointed with either the quality of the food or the quality of service.  Let them know that account: 565098 recommended them to you.  Go on, what are you waiting for?!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Review – Abel & Cole | Poli Fowdrey

    • I looked at Riverford, but they just don’t offer the same variety. I only found Gousto in the last two weeks when searching for a more local veg box scheme, but it seems really expensive to me for only 3 main meals. Is that all you get for your money each week? How do you do the rest of the week?

Leave a Reply

