Liebster Award

Standard

20130506-205257.jpg

The lovely Erika over at proverbsnineteen21 very kindly nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award.  Thank you so much, Erika.  I’ve been following Erika’s blog for about a year now.  I don’t even remember how I came across it to begin with, but as our babies are only a few months apart, it’s so nice reading another mama’s perspective on parenting, and she has become a real source of encouragement to me as well.  Erika used a shortened version of the rules which is what I will use as well limiting each section to 5.

The original rules are:

  1. Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and then create 11 new questions for the bloggers you pass the award to.
  3. Choose 11 new bloggers (with less than 200 followers) to pass the award to and link them in your post.
  4. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.
  5. No tag backs.

5 Random Facts:

-I dream of owning an Aga one day

-I swirl ketchup and mayonnaise together to go with french fries….something that seems to gross out a vast majority of the population!

-I want to own some llamas

-I love the smell of freshly baked bread, it invokes a feeling of comfort and security

-I don’t like being home alone in the evenings

Answers to Erika’s Questions:

Are you a Lord of The Rings fan? No, I’m not, although I did sit through watching The Hobbit and it was alright, so I may be persuaded to watch LOTR at some point in my life!

How do you feel about organic food? Worth it? Pointless? Sometime yes, sometimes not?  I used to think organic food was pointless, but since having to battle Candida Albecans and then switching to almost exclusively eating organic products, I have to say it is totally worth it, and Miss E who generally refuses to eat meat will actually eat organic meat….the child’s got good taste 😉

Favorite summer activity?  Going for walks in the countryside with my husband, daughter and our two dogs

How and how much do you tend to participate in potentially politically or religiously loaded conversations via the internet or anywhere else?  I tend not to participate very often as I hate when heated debates get entirely out of control and it turns into personal attacks on one another.  However, if something truly bothers me of affects me then I will say something.

What type of books do you tend to go for at the library or bookstore? Generally books related to early childhood development along Montessori/Waldorf principles.  So things like Kids In The Kitchen: Simple Recipes That Build Independence And Confidence The Montessori Way, Playful Learning,   Or books relating to  my life and marriage such as Red Hot Monogamy: Making Your Marriage Sizzle, or The Fruitful Wife

My Questions For My Nominees:

What smell evokes warm and happy feelings/memories for you?

-Who has been the most influential person in your life to date?

-What is your favourite craft or hobby?

-Do you consider yourself to lead a green/eco-friendly life?  If  yes, in what ways?  If no, what are your thoughts on gree living?

-What sort of music do you most enjoy listening to?

 

Nominees:

Caterpillar Tales

An Everyday Story

The Grange Range

Rebecca Kennedy Green

Under An English Sky

 

I honestly don’t know how many followers any of these people have.  I simply picked blogs I have enjoyed.

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Is this an Aga: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AGA_cooker ?
    Here in Idaho where I live ketchup and mayo together are called fry sauce and is often offered as a separate condiment. I like it too! Though it’s only in Idaho and Utah, not the other states. People who aren’t from here look at you like you’re crazy if you ask for or talk about fry sauce. 🙂
    I love the smell of lilacs. It tells stories of warm and happy springtime at home.
    The most influential person…that’s hard. Probably my mother. And then my dad and my husband tie for second.
    Craft or hobby: I really like to take pictures.
    I would say we’re not very green though I would like to start being more so. I think it’s important for little things like composting and recycling, but haven’t really thought abut it otherwise.
    I really enjoy The Piano Guys, classical music, Praise and worship music (like hillsong), and sometimes my husband gets on a Coldplay kick so I enjoy them as well. 🙂

    • Yep! That is indeed an Aga! I would be happy with any form of traditional range cooker. I have very fond memories of visiting my aunt and uncle in their farming days sitting in the kitchen with the warmth of the range cooker and some form of cake or sweet thing being pulled out of it 🙂 I have been known to visit Aga stores just to stand in front of them and revel in the ambient heat and pretned for a little while it belongs to me 😉 Wow! I think I need to move to Idaho or Utah! I’d fit right in with my fry sauce hehe. I was recently introduced to the piano guys; they are so talented!

Leave a Reply

