My Spa Hotel Break

Standard

Recently, we have had a lot of stress and it has been taking its toll on my health.  I am struggling to sleep due to the stress, hearing rats running about overhead in the middle of the night(yes, folks, they are still here, but the problem does not lie with us we have found out) and also a bad infection in a wisdom tooth.  Miss E has also been struggling to sleep as some more of her teeth are coming through.  This has meant that time in the evenings for unwinding was taken over with entertaining her.  So I was struggling to cope with that as well…being an introvert I need space to recharge.  Mr P had mentioned booking me into a hotel for a night so that I could get an undisturbed night of rest.

Finally this week, I decided this would be a very good idea indeed!  I then took very ill Thursday/Friday after a homeopathic treatment sending my body into a healing crisis, so we didn’t book anywhere in the end.  The plan was to see how I was on Saturday and book in somewhere in the afternoon.  I had a lovely full body massage around midday, yesterday.  I used to go and see this lady quite often a few years ago, and then stopped, but due to the amount of tension in my body, we felt it was time to see her again.  After that we all went and had lunch at Pizza Hut.  BY the time we got home, I was so tired and relaxed from my massage I couldn’t even have thought of packing and bag and getting to a hotel.  Mr P suggested it wait until another time, but he would sort the room out so I could spend a nice evening relaxing in our bedroom instead.

This is what I ended up with instead:

Keycard for my "hotel" room....he's so creative :)

Keycard for my “hotel” room….he’s so creative 🙂

 

lots and lots of candles

lots and lots of candles

 

There was also a room service menu, and of course I had to make use of that 🙂  I had a lovely evening continuing to unwind, crocheting, reading etc.  I fell into a deep slumber and for the first time in many, many, many months I didn’t even hear Miss E wake up.  In fact, I am so relaxed I’ve been having to fight falling asleep again all day since getting up. 🙂  Many thanks to Mr P.  I think I may have to book in for a spa break at this hotel again in future. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

